دورة الدراسات العليا عبر الإنترنت

لا يزال القبول مفتوحًا لدورة الدراسات العليا القادمة عبر الإنترنت TSI ، "الإسلام والمسلمون بعيون مسيحية ". تفاصيل الدورة كما يلي:

وصف المساق:

في هذا المساق، سوف يدرس الطلبة التوجهات المسيحية المختلفة نحو الإسلام والمسلمين. ظهر الإسلام بعد سبعمائة عام من ظهور المسيحية ونادى بأنه الرسالة الخاتمة من عند الله. وإذ كان المسيحيون غير متأكدين مما يجب القيام به من نحو الإسلام ومزاعمه بالوحي النهائي، فقد تبنوا عددًا من التوجهات المختلفة نحو الدين الجديد، وابتكروا طرقًا مختلفة للتعامل مع المسلمين. يستكشف هذا المساق هذه المناهج والطرق المختلفة من منظور الكتاب المقدس والتقاليد المسيحية، ويتناول أيضًا قصة الترحيب بالمسلمين كلاجئين ضعفاء في بلاد الحبشة، واللقاءات التي حدثت مع نبي الإسلام، والترحاب بدخول المسلمين مصر في العصر القبطي، ومشاركة الإنجيل مع المسلمين على مر القرون، والنظر إلى الإسلام على أنه "هرطقة مسيحية" أو "ضد المسيح،" أو اعتباره حضارة متقدمة في أوروبا الغربية، أو النظر إليه كتهديد عسكري وسياسي، أو كطريق جائز للخلاص.

نتائج التعلم:

عند الانتهاء بنجاح من دراسة هذا المساق، يجب على المشاركين:

  • أن يكونوا على دراية أفضل بالسياق التاريخي للتلاقي المسيحي - الإسلامي المبكر.
  • أن يكونوا قادرين على تقديم وصف جيد للنصوص الكتابية والتقاليد المسيحية التي شكلت وجهات المسيحيين نحو الإسلام والمسلمين.
  • أن يكتسبوا فهمًا نقديًّا للمقاربات اللاهوتية والطرق المختلفة التي اعتمدها المسيحيون في فهم الإسلام.
  • أن يتعرفوا على المواقف اللاهوتية المختلفة التي يتبناها المسيحيون نحو الإسلام.

تصميم المساق:

هذا فصل دراسي واحد مدته 3 ساعات معتمدة على منصة CANVAS على الإنترنت، مع جميع مواد الدورة التدريبية والتكليفات المناسبة. يتم تقديم المحاضرات بالكامل عن طريق برنامج Zoom في جلسة أسبوعية مدتها ساعتان، مع استراحة 10 دقائق بينهما، على مدى 12 أسبوعًا، أيام الجمعة من الساعة 2.00:4.00 ظهرًا حتى الساعة 16:9 مساءً بتوقيت غرينتش بداية من يوم 2022/XNUMX/XNUMX حتى يوم XNUMX/XNUMX/XNUMX. هناك قراءات مخصصة لكل درس سيتم نشرها على منصة CANVAS، ويطلب من المشاركين مراجعتها مسبقًا قبل كل جلسة دراسية. وسيتم دعوة عدد قليل من المحاضرين الضيوف لتدريس بعض الدروس. سيتم تقديم الدروس بشكل عام كمحاضرة يليها وقت للمناقشات الجماعية باستخدام وسائط مثل عرض PowerPoint ومقاطع YouTube وما إلى ذلك. تشمل التكليفات على عدد من المقالات القصيرة، ومنتديات مناقشة، وورقة بحثية يتم تقديمها جميعًا عبر المنصة سالفة الذكر. هذا المساق هو مساق دراسات عليا، ولكن يمكن للطلاب الجامعيين دراسته بعد استيفاء التكليفات الأكاديمية لاحتساب عدد الساعات العلمية، كذلك يمكن حضور المساق بدون القيام بالتكليفات.  

متطلبات المساق:

حتى يتم احتساب عدد الساعات الأكاديمية، يجب على المشاركين إكمال جميع التكليفات. ولا يلزم الطلبة المستمعين فقط للمساق القيام بهذه التكليفات. لكن يمكن لـ TSI أن يمنحهم شهادة إفادة بالحضور حال حضورهم جميع اللقاءات الدراسية، إذا حضروا جميع الجلسات، وشاركوا بنشاط في المناقشات، وأظهروا المامًا واضحًا بالنصوص المتضمنة. لإكمال هذا المساق بنجاح، يجب على المشاركين: 

  • حضور جميع الحلقات الدراسية. يؤدي التغيب عن حضور جلستين دراسيتين إلى استقطاعٍ في الدرجات. أما التغيب لأكثر من XNUMX محاضرات، فيتسبب في رسوب الطالب تمامًا.
  • إكمال جميع القراءات والتكليفات المعينة.
  • المشاركة بشكل جوهري وفعال في المناقشات الصفية وعبر الإنترنت.
  • إكمال جميع الواجبات والتكليفات في المواعيد المحددة.
  • إكمال وتقديم جميع الأعمال المطلوبة في المواعيد النهائية المنشورة.  

لمزيد من التفاصيل أو الإيضاح، يرجى الاتصال بنا من خلال: tetteye@tsinet.org

Online Graduate Course

Admission is still open for the next TSI Online Graduate Course, “Islam and Muslims through Christian Eyes”. The details of the course is as follows:

Course Description:

The course will study the various Christian approaches to Islam and Muslims. Islam emerged seven hundred years after Christianity which hitherto claimed the status of the final revelation. Unsure of what to make of Islam and its claims to revelation, Christians adopted different approaches to Islam and devised different ways of engaging with Muslims. This course will explore these different approaches and ways from the perspective of the Bible and Christian traditions, the welcome of Muslims as vulnerable refugees in Abyssinia, encounters with the Prophet of Islam, embrace of Muslims as liberators in Coptic Egypt, as targets of evangelism over the centuries; the view of Islam as coming from the “same niche”, as a Christian heresy, as the anti-Christ, as a more advanced civilization in Western Europe, as a military and political threat, and as a valid path of salvation and a worthy partner for collaborations. Within the African context we will look at colonialist, missionary and leading African Christian responses.

Learning Outcomes:

Upon successful completion of this course, participants should:

  • Be better informed on the historical context of early Christian-Muslim encounters.
  • Be in a position to give a good account of biblical texts and traditions that informed and shaped Christian views of Islam and Muslims.
  • Gain a critical understanding of the different approaches and ways Christians adopted in making theological sense of Islam.
  • Be acquainted with different theological stance Christians adopted towards Islam.

Course Format:

This is a one semester, 3-Credit Hour ONLINE COURSE with all course materials, outlines and assignments hosted on CANVAS. Lectures will be entirely conducted via zoom in a weekly two-hourly session with 10mins break in-between over a 12-week period. Lessons are scheduled for Fridays from 2.00pm – 4.00pm GMT beginning September 16th and ending December 9th, 2022. There are assigned readings for each lesson which will be posted on the Canvas learning platform and participants are required to review these in advance for each session. A few guest lecturers will be invited to teach some lessons. The sessions will generally be conducted in lecture style and group discussions employing such media as power point presentation, YouTube clips etc. Assignments will consist of short review essays, discussion forums, and a final paper all to be submitted via Canvas. This course is set up as a graduate level course but can be taken by undergraduates for academic credit which includes submitting all the assignments for grading or audited which does not require assignments. 

Course Requirement:

Participants can take the course for credit or audit the course. To receive academic credit, participants MUST complete all the assignments and all required components of the course. Auditors are not required to complete the assignments but can receive a TSI certificate of participation if they attend all the sessions, actively participate in class, and demonstrate engagement of the assigned texts. To successfully complete this course, participants must: 

  • Attend all class sessions. Missing two class sessions will attract grade points deductions and missing more than two sessions will amount to automatic failure.
  • Complete all assigned readings and assignments
  • Participate substantively and meaningfully in class and online discussions
  • Complete all assignments and meet the criteria identified for each assignment.
  • Complete and submit all work by the published deadlines. 

For any further details or clarity, kindly contact us through, tetteye@tsinet.org.