مشاركة الكتاب المقدس بين المسيحيين والمسلمين (CMSS)

شارك اثنان من الطلاب السابقين في دورات TSI للدراسات العليا عبر الإنترنت، أحدهما إمام وطالبة لاهوتية مسيحية، في برنامج حوار الأديان في مركز الدراسات الإسلامية المسيحية (CMCS) في أكسفورد، المملكة المتحدة. عند عودتهما، وبإلهام من الصفوف التي أخذاها مع TSI والبرنامج في CMCS، بدأ الاثنان سلسلة مشاركة الكتاب المقدس المسيحي الإسلامي (CMSS). تهدف السلسلة إلى تعزيز الدراسات المشتركة للكتب المقدسة الخاصة بنا من خلال التركيز على الروايات المشتركة في الكتاب المقدس والقرآن.

وبدعم من TRT، ترعى TSI البرنامج الذي يقام كل ثلاثة أشهر. عُقدت الجلسة الأولى في فبراير 2023 بناءً على روايات الخلق في كلا النصين المقدسين. عُقدت الجلسة الثانية في مايو 2023 وحضرها عدد أكبر بكثير من المشاركين، وهو دليل على الاهتمام المتزايد. هذه المرة كان الموضوع "نوح: الخطيئة والدينونة". وكانت هناك محاضرات افتتاحية حول الموضوع من وجهة النظر المسيحية والإسلامية، تلتها مناقشات شيقة.

في 31 أغسطس، كان موضوع الجلسة الثالثة التي شهدت زيادة في مشاركة المرأة المسلمة هو "الشريعة: موسى وعيسى ومحمد". وتوجت الدورة الأخيرة لعام 3 بمناقشات ووجهات نظر هادفة حول "يسوع: ابن مريم" في 2023 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر.

وتخطط TSI للبناء على هذه المبادرة في برنامج لمحو الأمية الدينية عبر الثقافات في غانا وغرب أفريقيا.

Christian-Muslim Scripture Sharing (CMSS)

Two former students of TSI’s Online Graduate courses, one Imam and one female Christian theological student, participated in an interfaith program at the Centre for Muslim-Christian Studies (CMCS) in Oxford, UK. Upon their return, and inspired by the classes they took with TSI and the program at CMCS, the two initiated the Christian-Muslim Scripture Sharing (CMSS) series. The series aims to foster joint studies of our respective scriptures by focusing on common narratives in the Bible and the Qur’an.

With support from TRT, TSI is sponsoring the program, which takes place every quarter. The first session was held in February 2023 based on the creation narratives in both sacred texts. The second session took place in May 2023 and brought in a much higher number of participants, which is a testament to increasing interest. This time, the theme was “Noah: Sin and Judgement”. There were opening lectures on the theme from the Christian and Muslim perspectives, followed by engaging discussions.

On August 31, the theme for the 3rd session which saw an increase in female Muslim participation was “The Law: Moses, Jesus and Muhammed”. The last session for 2023 was crowned with meaningful discussions and perspectives on “Jesus: Son of Mary” on November 30.

TSI plans to build on this initiative towards a program of Cross-Cultural Religious Literacy in Ghana and West Africa.